About

Thank you to everyone who read my brief postings about my struggle with eosinophiliac esophagitis. I have decided I don’t want to talk about myself all the time. I have a lot of thoughts and there is so much going on. I may get things wrong. Tell me if I do. I may rant. I may even rave. I need to get my thoughts out of my head on paper. I have been afraid to do so in the past, but here goes. If I offend, as I did before when I tried this, I am sorry. I am sure I will fall on my face and bloody my nose. I expect scraped knees. I will throw in my new recipes when they work! I am still working out how to make this blog work. For now this format is terrible but simple enough for me to use. It is a work in progress as am I.

Like Barley Bending

By Sarah Teasdale

Like barley bending
In low fields by the sea,
Singing in hard wind
Ceaselessly;
Like barley bending
And rising again,
So would I, unbroken,
Rise from pain;
So would I softly,
Day long, night long,
Change my sorrow
Into song.

 

 

I am recently diagnosed with Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.medicinenet.com/eosinophilic_esophagitis/article.htm It may or may not be related to the pain in my upper right abdomen that I have had for 10 years.  I also have chronic migraine.  So far nothing helps enough that I can function.  This means that I am not working, married, dating, raising children, going to school or anything else productive I should be doing at this stage in my life.  I am living with my parents.  So that is all my dirty laundry.  My latest doctor – an allergist – is having me try an elimination diet.  This mean that for 8 weeks I have to not eat tomatoes, wheat, dairy, eggs,soy,fish/shellfish, and nuts/peanuts.  So I am going to chronicle this attempt to try and add another layer of discipline to this attempt.  I am going to chronicle my diet – I will keep my whining about my health problems to a minimum – no one wants to hear about that!   I have a camera that on a scale of 1 out 10 is a 2 so I will put in pictures but they might not be pretty.

Leave a Reply

