When your gut doesn’t cooperate

So I started off wanting to try all different sorts of new food, try new recipes and eat lots of great food. My gut rebelled violently and I have been sick and then medicated to deal with pain for awhile. So now I have scaled back to what I was doing before the diet – eating little. I was so hopeful the new diet would magically change everything and I would be able to eat 3 meals a day and my pain would decrease. Nope. I have been eating soups, applesauce, rice,rice, some chex mix (gluten free!). I will try and post more if I try new things, but the pain makes wanting to eat seem like wanting to put my hand in a bear trap. Back to square one, but I will finish out the 8 weeks of this diet, just in case magically at 7 weeks and 6 days a change happens!

Leave a Reply

