Briseis Returns by Michael James Talbot

Briseis Returns sculpture by Michael James Talbot
Briseis Returns sculpture by Michael James Talbot

More Work by Michael James Talbot, and More

Sculpt Me Free

Lisa Cox

Born from stone
Hiding
How did you
Even see me?
Chip away
Chip away
Find my face
My nose
My eyes
My lips
Set me from
From rock
Give me life
Let me breath
Into this world
Your vision
I will stir
The souls
Of those looking
For beauty
Let your blunt
Instruments
Tease out perfection
From rock
Set me free

Leave a Reply

