Spaces

Apppearance/Emptiness  Bronze Sculpture by Sukhi Barber
Apppearance/Emptiness Bronze Sculpture by Sukhi Barber

To see more work by Sukhi Barber >@

Spaces

Lisa Cox

I am incomplete
Spaces exist
Where what
Is unknown needs
To be filled
Gaps exist
Where I cannot
See
Even with a mirror
You can look right
Through
My conceits
Into the blind spots
Created by vanity
There are places
Cracked wide open
By the
Hammer of
Life
Enough remains
That I still
Exist in form
If you look
Closely will I still
Be recognizable
As who I am?

Leave a Reply

