Falling

Untitled Digital Mixed Media work by Pis Aller
Untitled Digital Mixed Media work by Pis Aller

Art Credit>@

Falling

Lisa Cox

I cut the ties
Let go
Free
Falling through
Space alone
You say
To retie
Myself
Quickly before
My soul is lost
You say
Everyone goes
Through this
Longing to be
Free
To untie

Breathlessly
Falling into the
Wonder
Of this blue horizon
I see all of creation
Obscured by
All that bound me
I can hear faint
Cries
That I will be
Lost

Too late
I am lost

Leave a Reply

