Photography by Anka Zhuravleva

All photographs by Anka Zhuravleva.  See more at>@

anka_zhuravleva_15600_600

Sea Swell

Lisa Cox

I put my feet
In the water
The fish swim round
And round
Here comes
The change
The fish
Don’t notice
The difference
I walk further out
Into the water
Wet to the knees
I can almost
Fix my eyes
On the point
Here comes the
Change
Here it comes
The clouds
Swirl by
Changing and
The same
Moved by
Wind
Windy
Winds
Winding
Always bringing
Change
Changing
Changes
Changed
Here it comes
I move further
Out in the water
Wanting to be closer
My ribs ache
From cold water
I am moved back
And forth by the tide
The tide
Brings change
In and out
Sweeping change
Reshaping
Renewing
Here comes the
Change
Here it comes
Here it comes
Here it comes
Here it comes
I close my eyes
I can see it
I can see it
I can see it
I can see it

anka_zhuravleva_4600_600

anka_zhuravleva_1600_600

anka_zhuravleva_14600_600

anka_zhuravleva_17600_600

4 comments

      • Are you the artist? If not, who created the photos?
        Thanks for sending the link.
        My readers on
        PhotosThatInspireWords.wordpress.com are enjoying them.
        Have a wonderful fay Lisa.

        Paulette Motzko

        Like

      • Hi – right at the top of the page it says “See more at>@” click the @ and it will take you to the artists page! I only wrote the poetry, it was inspired by the art, which is very inspiring! Thanks Lisa

        Like

Leave a Reply

