Photos that Haunt Me taken by Loic le quéré

All photos taken by Loic le quéré as part of his “People” series.  See More here>@

Come or Going

Lisa Cox

I can’t find you
I know you’re
There
I see you
Across the room
When I get there
You’re gone
The silence
Is roaring
Can’t your
Hear me screaming?
You’ve knocked
Over my cup
When I reach to
Pick it up
It’s in the sink
You washed it
And left
I hear the water
Running but
It’s dry
I can’t find you
Are you leaving
Me or have
I left you?
We are both
Missing and
No one bothered
To tell me,
So here I am –
Wait I hear
You someone
Knocking at the
Door
Please
Just
Wait –

Leave a Reply

