On Mourning – “Leaving” Photographs by Milo Klaassen

From Combustus:

“I started with taking pictures of flowers and things like that. But I wanted to create something more personal; I wanted to use my pictures to tell stories. . .Someone close to me left and never returned. These photos show the emotions I felt when I was in that situation.

Sometimes you are so attached to someone that you have the feeling you couldn’t live without them. When you love a person, you want to share all your time with him/her. You don’t consider that one day it might be over. And then when, for some reason, that person decides to leave you, you feel broken and alone. I don’t think you can really prepare yourself for something like that.” Photographer Milo Klaasen

klaassen3

klaassen2

klaassen

klaassen5

Chained for Life
Chained for Life

Leave a Reply

