Tales from the Story teller – More Photography from Michael Vincent Manalo

Photos from Michael Vincent Manalo’s series “Tales from the Story Teller”.  To see more work by Michael Vincent Manalo go>@

Lost Story

I forgot my story
I used to knit it together
Continually, each day
Another act
A new page to be
Woven in
Then I let it slip
First one loop
Then a stitch
Whole days lost
To a harder path
No one wants to
Hear this story
So I keep no record
My story was so long
Ago, like an ancient tale
Now that when I reach
For it I struggle for
The details blur
It seems like a tall
Tail that I could have
Had such a life
Now on this hard
Path with no solace
Who will tell my
Story when I no
Longer remember?

Lisa Cox

Bastille – Things We Lost In The Fire

Leave a Reply

