Obsolete Delete – Quirky Photography by David Ellingsen

Obsolete Delete - Microphone by David Ellingsen
Obsolete Delete – Microphone by David Ellingsen

 

David Ellingsen is a professional photographer from British Columbia.  His work is smart and polished.  His series “Obsolete Delete” showcases technology that has disappeared from use, some only in the last decade.  He puts these pieces in natural settings.  To see more of his work or to purchase prints go to his website: http://www.davidellingsen.com/ or visit this site.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

Lost Connection

Lisa Cox

I used to
Twirl the twisty
Phone cord
Round my finger
Chained to the phone
I would
Walk and the long
Chord would
Wrap round me
Like a boa
Then I would spin
Laughing while I
Talked
Unwinding the
Chord, unwinding
The conversation
I miss the chord
I miss having to
Stay in one place
Long enough
For a conversation
To unwind
Now I talk
In the wind

 

A Fine Frenzy – Blow Away (+ Lyrics)

 

Leave a Reply

