Three Eligies for Don

I
I take the fog
For a veil
A shroud of
Greyness
Heavy with wet
Breathe neither
Descending or
Ascending
Clinging
Tenaciously like
Your arm on
Mine, limp
And heavy

II
What haunts my
House?
The soul of you
Gone on so long
But does your spirit
Linger?
Undefined in
The good book
Spirit exists like
Perfume exists
In the lingering smell
Even though
You have left

III
I hear you
Crack the egg
In the kitchen
As I wake and dream
Wait wait wait
The egg is breaking
Dawn comes
When I wake
The egg is broken

-Lisa Cox

Untitled Collage by Pis Aller
Untitled Collage by Pis Aller

 

Leave a Reply

